Rip Lee Pryor

Rip Lee Pryor European Blues Cruise

Rip Lee Pryor

Richard “Rip Lee” Pryor didn’t have to go far for his blues pass. He was born into it, he is the son of the legendary Snooky Pryor. Rip started at a young tender age blowing his dad’s discarded harmonicas and mimicking his records.

Rip played guitar in several local soul bands while in high school. In 1994, he started playing blues guitar with his dad, netting a spot on Snooky’s CD recording “Mind Your Own Business” and also a Japan tour. Rip formed several blues bands in the Carbondale Il area, singing and blowing harmonica. In 1998, he recorded a CD “Pitch a Boogie Woogie” playing all instruments on 8 of the tracks. Later he got into doing his solo act playing guitar and harmonica. With the hassle of music and a day job he got out of the music business in 2000. After retiring from his day job in 2008 and a bout with bone marrow cancer in 2010, Rip is back and very strong.

He has been working steady with his One Man Blues Show touring South America, Europe, playing various local venues and blues festivals throughout the US. Rip recorded a CD in 2014 with Electro-Fi Records “Nobody But Me”. Rip plays Chicago ’50′s style blues with a vengence.

Share Our Posts

Share this post through social bookmarks.

  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Newsvine
  • RSS
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati

Comments

Tell us what do you think.

There are no comments on this entry.

Add a Comment

Fill in the form and submit.

Contact

Email: info@europeanbluescruise.com

Copyright (c) 2014 www.europeanbluescruise.com - Tous droits réservés

Our Fans On Facebook

Our Partners

Voyages ByblosCroisières de FranceBlues In MarseilleDelmark

Rip Lee Pryor

Rip Lee Pryor European Blues Cruise

Rip Lee Pryor

Richard « Rip Lee » Pryor n’a pas eu à aller loin pour avoir son pass blues. Il est né dedans, il est le fils du légendaire Snooky Pryor. Rip a commencé à un jeune âge à jouer de l’harmonica en imitant les disques de son père.

Rip a joué de la guitare dans plusieurs groupes soul locaux pendant ses études secondaires. En 1994, il a commencé à jouer de la guitare blues avec son père, prenant une place sur l’enregistrement de Snooky « Mind Your Own Business » et aussi une tournée au Japon. Rip a formé plusieurs groupes de blues dans la région de Carbondale, lui à l’harmonica et chant. En 1998, il enregistre un CD « Pitch a Boogie Woogie » jouant de tous les instruments sur 8 titres. Plus tard, il a commencé à jouer de la guitare et de l’harmonica. Avec les tracas de la musique et un travail de jour, il sortit de l’industrie musicale en 2000. Après avoir quitté son emploi de jour en 2008 et quelques problèmes de santé, Rip est de retour et très fort.

Il a travaillé régulièrement avec son One Man Blues Show en tournée en Amérique du Sud, en Europe, en jouant divers lieux locaux et festivals de blues à travers les États-Unis. Rip a enregistré un CD en 2014 avec Electro-Fi Records « Nobody But Me ». Rip joue du Chicago blues au style des années 50 avec grande ardeur.

Partager Nos Messages

Partagez cet article par signets sociaux.

  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Newsvine
  • RSS
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati

Commentaire

Dites-nous ce que vous pensez.

Il n'y a aucun commentaire sur cette entrée.

Add a Comment

Remplissez le formulaire et le soumettre.

Contact

Email: info@europeanbluescruise.com

Copyright (c) 2014 www.europeanbluescruise.com - Tous droits réservés

Nos Fans Sur Facebook

Nos Partenaires

Voyages ByblosCroisières de FranceBlues In MarseilleDelmark