Sugar Blue

Sugar Blues European Blues Cruise

Sugar Blues

When Born and raised in New York, harmonica genius Sugar Blue began his career as a street musician, he grew up listening to the jazz greats and then honed his chops by wailing along with Bob Dylan (with whom he would later record…) and Stevie Wonder songs on the radio.

Like many american musicians before him Sugar Blue left these shores and relocated to Paris, where he became a first-call studio musician and performing artist. That’s his harmonica blasting on the Rolling Stones’ platinum disco hit “Miss You”.

Considered to be one of the first harp pyrotechnicians, he uses awe-inspiring high-register runs, circular breathing and electronic effects on his harmonicas blending them into his unique, visionary and singular style, technically dazzling yet wholly soulful.

Grammy winner Sugar Blue has been called the Jimi Hendrix of harmonica: he has played and recorded with Willie Dixon, Prince, Rolling Stones, Stan Getz, Bob Dylan, only to name a few…

Sugar Blue and his top notch band are guaranteed to put on a high octane show that you will remember for a long time.

Website: Sugar Blue

Contact

Email: info@europeanbluescruise.com

Copyright (c) 2014 www.europeanbluescruise.com - Tous droits réservés

Our Fans On Facebook

Our Partners

Voyages ByblosCroisières de FranceBlues In MarseilleDelmark

Sugar Blue

Sugar Blues European Blues Cruise

Sugar Blues

Bien qu’il soit né et ait grandi à New York, le génie de l’harmonica Sugar Blue a commencé sa carrière de musicien dans la rue. Il a évolué en écoutant les plus grands noms du jazz, puis a perfectionné ses techniques sur les morceaux de Bob Dylan (avec qui il enregistrerait plus tard…) et sur les chansons de Stevie Wonder qu’il écoutait à la radio.

Comme beaucoup de musiciens américains avant lui, Sugar Blue a quitté ces rivages pour s’installer à Paris, où il est devenu un musicien de studio et artiste de premier plan. On peut entendre le son de son harmonica dans le disque platine des Rolling Stones, intitulé «Miss You» !

Considéré comme l’un des premiers pyrotechniciens de harmonica, il utilise des pistes impressionnantes, des respirations circulaires et des effets électroniques sur ses harmonicas, en les mélangeant à son style unique, visionnaire et singulier, techniquement éblouissant et pourtant profondément inspiré.

Gagnant des Grammy Awards, Sugar Blue, a été appelé le Jimi Hendrix de l’harmonica: il a joué et enregistré avec Prince, Rolling Stones, Bob Dylan, Willie Dixon, Stan Getz, pour n’en nommer que quelques-uns…

Sugar Blue et son groupe de premier plan garantissent de produire un spectacle haut en octane dont vous vous souviendrez
longtemps.

(Le groupe de résidence à bord du European Blues Cruise 2019 sera le fameux groupe de Sugar Blue composé d’excellents
musiciens, ils accompagneront aussi les autres artistes de la programmation)

Website: Sugar Blue

Contact

Email: info@europeanbluescruise.com

Copyright (c) 2014 www.europeanbluescruise.com - Tous droits réservés

Nos Fans Sur Facebook

Nos Partenaires

Voyages ByblosCroisières de FranceBlues In MarseilleDelmark